// Welcome Message

Virtually together!

Dear friends and colleagues,

We hope that you are all in good health and good spirits during this unprecedented global health crisis.

Considering the health and safety of our colleagues and delegates as our highest priority in these challenging times, and following the recommendations by the public health authorities, we made the decision to turn our Society’s milestone event, IFNE Workshop into a completely virtual event. For another year, we have the implicit support of Japanese Society of Neuroendoscopy (JSNE), Grupo Latinoamericano de Estudios en Neuroendoscopia (GLEN), Neuroendoscopy Society-India (NESI), Chinese Society for Neuroendoscopy (CSNE), Societa Italiana Neurochirurgia (SINCH) and World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies (WFNS). A special thanks goes to Centro di Biotecnologie A.O.R.N.” Antonio Cardarelli” that will help the realization of our event for another year.

This year, the Scientific Program will bring a rich assortment of lectures, video presentations, live demonstration on anatomical models and dissection videos. You will find educational sessions exploring brain endoscopy, skull base and spine delivered by world-renowned international faculty. Our virtual workshop welcomes senior, students and recent graduate neurosurgeons who practice or want to practice neuroendoscopic surgery. Between each session, participants will have the opportunity to network and connect with other scientists from all over the world. They will also have the opportunity, to ask questions and see them answered in real time.

The transfer of knowledge knows no boundaries and throughout this evolving situation, we are here with the goal of making learning more accessible and inspire interaction. Your active participation will undoubtedly contribute to a successful and productive meeting.

With warm regards,

Giuseppe Cinalli
Luigi Maria Cavallo Joachim Oertel
Salman Sharif
Henry Schroeder  
 Chair of the Organizing Committee Co-Chairs of the Organizing Committee    IFNE President