Weissenberg Award
Pier Luca Maffettone (University of Napoli Federico II, Italy)
Microfluidics of noncolloidal rigid particles in viscoelastic fluids
Bingham Medal
Jeffrey F. Morris (The City College of New York, USA)
Dilatancy and the pressures of dense suspension flows
Oldroyd Award
Duncan Hewitt (University College London, UK)
Locomotion through a viscoplastic material: from Oldroyd to swimming worms
Metzner Award
Sujit S. Datta (Princeton University, USA)
Chaos in confinement: How to make shear-thinning fluids flow thicken
Rheologica Acta best paper award
Nikola Dudukovic, Megan Ellis, Moira Foster, Rebecca Walton, Du Nguyen, Brian Giera, Rebecca Dylla-Spears
3D printing of void-free glass monoliths: rheological and geometric considerations
Rheol. Acta, 61: 773-784 (2022)
Journal of Rheology best paper award
Julie B. Hipp, Jeffrey J. Richards, Norman J. Wagner
Direct measurements of the microstructural origin of shear-thinning in carbon black suspensions
J. Rheol., 65: 145 – 157 (2021)
Journal of Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics Walters award
Stylianos Varchanis, Simon J. Haward, Cameron C. Hopkins, John Tsamopoulos, Amy Q. Shen
Evaluation of constitutive models for shear-banding wormlike micellar solutions in simple and complex flows
J. Non-Newtonian Fluid Mech., 307: 104855 (2022)
Poster Awards by:
The Society of Rheology Jim Swan poster prize
European Society of Rheology
ACS (Langmuir, Macromolecules, Macro Letters)
Oxford University Press
Cambridge University Press