Confirmed Speakers

Afzal Javed
President of the World Psychiatric Association & Honorary Associate Clinical Professor, Mental Health & Wellbeing, Warwick Medical School, University of Warwick, UK

Dévora Kestel
, MSc
Director, Mental Health and Substance Abuse, World Health Organization (WHO), Geneva, Switzerland

George Christodoulou
, MD, PhD, FRCPsych, FICPM
Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry, Athens University, Athens, Greece
Honorary President, Hellenic Psychiatric Association
President, Society of Preventive Psychiatry

Athanassios Fokas
, BSc, PhD, MD
Member of the Academy of Athens; Professor of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Sherri Kraham Talabany

President and Executive Director of the Kurdistan -based SEED Foundation and the U.S.-based SEED for Change, Kurdistan Region, Iraq

Duarte Nuno Vieira
, MD, MSc, PhD
Professor and Past Dean of the Faculty of Medicine; Director of the Institute of Legal Medicine and of the Institute of Bioethics of the Faculty Medicine; Executive Director of the Coimbra University Centre for Humanitarian and Human Rights Forensic Research and Training, University of Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal